Far South Columbus Area Commission Meeting 2024

Date 2024-04-04
Location3901 Parsons Avenue, Columbus, OH 43207

All meetings are open to the public.




Call to Order- Commissioner Becky Walcott

  • Pledge of Allegiance and Prayer – Commissioner  YaAshantawa
  • Each commissioner will state their name before attendance and their vote.
  • Yes, if you are for the motion
  • No, if you are against the motion,
  • Abstain, you are removing yourself from the vote, or as stated Article XI, C. of By-Laws

Review of Code of Conduct-

Roll Call: Commissioners, please answer Commissioner, your last name and present if in attendance.
Review of Minutes from March 2024 meeting and approval
Treasurer Report:  Commissioner Michelle Morris
Vice Chair Report: Commissioner Sheila Eubanks
Guest Speakers:

  • Councilmember Lourdes Barosso De Padilla
  • Steve Dunbar-Section Chief, Zone Initiative: City Attorney’s Office- update on Alum Creek Landfill
  • Tony Celebrezze: Deputy Director City of Columbus Department of Building and Zoning Services- ZoneIn

Committee Reports:

  • Executive: Becky Walcott- Discussed Committees
  • Internal Governance-
  • Environmental:
  • Zoning: Michael Walker, Buzz Thomas
    • CV24-028     70 Obetz Rd.
  • Health & Human Services-
  • Public Safety- Becky Walcott
  • Recreation & Parks- Sheila Eubanks/Deborah Smith
  • Economic Development-
  • Community Outreach-
  • Education-

City Reports:

Old Business:
New Business:      Robert Maeder- Candidate for appointment to Commission.

Motion to Adjourn

May meeting Guests so far are:

  • Councilmember Remy
  • COTA

All meetings are open to the public.