Far South Columbus Area Commission Meeting

Date 2023-05-04
Location3639 Parsons Avenue, Columbus, OH 43207

All meetings are open to the public.



Please turn off Cell Phones and make sure your names are spelled correctly on our agenda for our May minute records. When you are called to speak, you may make correction.

 Call to order Commissioner Walcott

  • Pledge of Allegiance – Full Commission & Guests
  • Prayer – Commissioner  Rev. Dr. YaAshantawa
  • Each commissioner will state their name before attendance and their vote.
    • Yes, if you are for the motion
    • No, if you are against the motion,
    • Abstain, you are removing yourself from the vote, or as stated Article XI, C. of By-Laws


Review of Code of Conduct – Chair Walcott

Roll Call

  • Recording Secretary Commissioner Bruce Miller

Opening Remarks

  • Commission Chair Commissioner Walcott

Approval of Previous Month’s Minutes

 Treasurer Report

Guest Speakers

  • Guest Speaker-COAAA representative

 Commission Committee Business:

  • Zonings: Commissioner Walker, Chair and Commissioner Patterson, Co-Chair
    • BZA23-036 1080 & 1100 Obetz Road Columbus, OH 43207
    • GC23-009 6201 Collings Drive Columbus, OH 43137
    • GC23-010; 1489 Rohr Road Lockbourne, OH 43137
    • 2909 Lockbourne Rd.
  • Community Outreach: Commission Advisor Fisher
    • Continuity for Website and Social Media
  • Economic Development: Co-Chairs Miller and Eubanks
  • Education: N/A
  • Public Safety:  Commission Advisor Miller
  • Environmental: Co-Chairs Vice Chair Eubanks, Commissioner Smith
  • Executive Committee:  Chair Walcott
  • Health & Human Services: Commission Advisor YaAshantawa
  • Internal Governance: Commissioner Connie Miller – Bylaws
  • Recreation & Parks: Commission Advisor Eubanks

City Reports

  • Nancy Pryor Sully, Senior Legislative Aide, City Council Division of Community Engagement
  • Katherine CullNeighborhood Liaison, Department of Neighborhoods

Other Commission Business

  • Old Business
  • New Business


  • Motion to adjourn